

## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL Office of the Principal

## Government General Degree College, Gopiballavpur-II

P. O. Beliaberah, Dist. Jhargram, Pin – 721517 Email: principal@ggdcgopi2.ac.in; Contact No. 03221-261263

#### **Criterion 2**

# 2.4.2: Percentage of full-time teachers with NET/SET/SLET/ Ph. D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D. during the last five years (consider only highest degree for count)

List of faculties having Ph. D. / D.Sc. / D.Litt./ L.L.D along with particulars of degree awarding university, year, subject and the year of award per academic year

Number	Name	Designation	Highest	Awarding	Subject	Year
of			Qualification	University		of
awardees			(Ph. D./D.Sc.			Award
per			/			
academic			D.Litt./L.L.D.)			
year (last						
five						
years)						
2022-23	AVIK ROY	Assistant	Ph.D.	Univ of	Anthropology	2022
New		Professor		Calcutta		
Awardee						
= 01						
2021-22	SUKANTA ROY	Assistant	Ph.D.	Visva-	English	2021
New		Professor		Bharati		
Awardee	KOUSIK	Assistant	Ph.D.	Vidyasagar	Physics	2021
= 03	MUKHERJEE	Professor		University		
	SOUMYA	Assistant	Ph.D.	Pondicherry	English	2021
	KANTI	Professor		University		
	MANDAL					
2019-20	SUJIT KISKU	Assistant	Ph.D.	Vidyasagar	Zoology	2020
New		Professor		University		
Awardee	SHARMILA	Assistant	Ph.D.	Vidyasagar	Mathematics	2020
= 03	SAREN	Professor		University		
	SATYA KUMAR	Assistant	Ph. D.	Univ of	Mathematics	2020
	DAS	Professor		Kalyani		
2018-19	AMIT KUMAR	Assistant	Ph.D.	Vidyasagar	Physics	2018
Awarded	BHUNIA	Professor		University		
so far =	JAVED IQBAL	Assistant	Ph.D.	Aligarh	Geology	2018
08		Professor		Muslim		
				University		
	NANDINI	Assistant	Ph.D.	Univ. of	Anthropology	2017
	GANGULY	Professor		Calcutta		
	SK. SIRAJ ALI	Assistant	Ph.D.	Vidyasagar	Anthropology	2017
		Professor		University		



### GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL Office of the Principal

# Government General Degree College, Gopiballavpur-II P. O. Beliaberah, Dist. Jhargram, Pin – 721517 Email: principal@ggdcgopi2.ac.in; Contact No. 03221-261263

Number of awardees per academic year (last five years)	Name	Designation	Highest Qualification (Ph. D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D.)	Awarding University	Subject	Year of Award
	KAUSTABH	Assistant	Ph.D.	Univ of	Physics	2017
	DAN	Professor		Calcutta		
	ARUP PALMAL	Assistant	Ph.D.	Vidyasagar	Bengali	2016
		Professor		University		
	SK REZWANUL	Assistant	Ph.D.	University	Bengali	2014
	ISLAM	Professor		of Kalyani		
	SOVAN	Assistant	Ph.D.	Univ of	Anthropology	2013
	CHAKRABORTY	Professor		Calcutta		

### List of faculty members with M.Phil. as highest degree:

Number of awardees per academic year (last five years)	Name	Designation	Highest Qualification (Ph. D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D.)	Awarding University	Subject	Year of Award
2022-23	SOUMITRA GAYEN	Assistant Professor	NET (2013) M.Phil.	WBSU	English	M.Phil. 2023
2018-19	ARPITA SAHA	Assistant Professor	NET 2017 M.Phil.	Vidyasagar University	Philosophy	M.Phil. 2019
	PALASH MANDAL	Assistant Professor	M.Phil. NET 2013	Ranchi University	Psychiatric Social Work	M.Phil. 2014
	JITENDRA NATH DAS	Assistant Professor	NET, 2000 M.Phil.	Univ Of North Bengal	History	M.Phil. 2001
	DEVASISH RAI	Assistant Professor	NET, M.Phil.	Pondicherry University	Sociology	M.Phil. 2011



### GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL Office of the Principal

# Government General Degree College, Gopiballavpur-II P. O. Beliaberah, Dist. Jhargram, Pin – 721517 Email: principal@ggdcgopi2.ac.in; Contact No. 03221-261263

#### List of faculty members with NET/SET/SLET

SI.	Name	Designation	NET/SET/SLET
No.			
1.	RAJKUMAR CHAKRABARTI	Associate Professor	SET (SLET)
2.	PARTHA SARATHI MAHATO	Assistant Professor	UGC CSIR NET
3.	MITALI HANSDA	Assistant Professor	UGC CSIR NET
4.	KRISHNENDU PAUL	Assistant Professor	UGC CSIR NET